

Re-accredited 'A' by NAAC, Permanently Affiliated to Bengaluru City University, Approved by Government of Karnataka, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by UGC under 2f & 12B of UGC act 1956

# **Department of Computer Science Report on Intercollegiate IT Fest**

**Title:** CHATURYA – Innovate Compete Conquer

Date: 18th and 19th October 2024

Venue: MSRCASC

**Event coordinator:** Ms. Suma C, Ms. Shilpa Nayak

**Head of the Department:** Mr. Basavaraj C M

**Objective of the fest:** Chaturya - Innovating the future, one Byte at a time. A platform for all the students of various colleges to showcase the talents, test the skills, experience the excitement of a challenge and win exciting prizes.

An intercollegiate IT fest, Chaturya, was organized by the Department of Computer Science, M. S. Ramaiah College of Arts, Science, and Commerce – Autonomous, on the college campus from 18<sup>th</sup> October 2024 to 19<sup>th</sup> October 2024.

The fest began with an inauguration ceremony held at 10 a.m. on 18<sup>th</sup> October in the college auditorium. The chief guest, Mr. Dinesh Badagandi, graced the occasion, along with the Principal and Vice-Principal of the college. Participants from various colleges across the city attended the ceremony. The first round of competitions in various events followed this. Eight events were held, in which participants competed for cash prizes. The events included: Tantra Prajna (IT Quiz), Vishwa Vidya (GK Quiz), Tantra Mitra (Hackathon), Sutra Shilpi (Web Craft), Drishya Vistara (Videography/Photography), Sutradhara Vijaya (IT Manager), Kshetra Yuddha (BGMI), and Kshetra Yuddha (FIFA).

The first round of competitions lasted until 2 p.m., after which lunch was provided to the participants. Following lunch, the fest resumed with the second round of competitions. After the second round, the results were announced, and participants were eliminated based on the points they had scored. With this, Day 1 of the fest ended.

The second day of the fest began at 10 a.m. on 19<sup>th</sup> October. The day started with the final round of competitions to determine the winners for each event. The final round concluded by 1p.m.



Re-accredited 'A' by NAAC, Permanently Affiliated to Bengaluru City University, Approved by Government of Karnataka, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by UGC under 2f & 12B of UGC act 1956

followed by lunch. At 2 p.m., the participants gathered in the auditorium for cultural events. These events featured various dance performances and skits performed by the students of the host college. The valedictory program followed after the cultural program, during which the Principal and Vice-Principal presented awards to the winners and runners-up. Presidency College won the overall trophy.

Registrations of 192 teams included 411 students from 43 different colleges of different states participated in this two-day event. Different colleges participated are as follows:

- 1. Msrcasc
- 2. Presidency college
- 3. Krishtu jayanti
- 4. Sambram
- 5. St Pauls
- 6. Christ university
- 7. BCU
- 8. St. Joseph's University
- 9. Jain University
- 10. Dayanand sagar academy of technology and management
- 11. Sheshadripuram main College
- 12. AESCNS
- 13. New horizon, kasturinagar
- 14. Rajiv Gandhi Institute of technology
- 15. Rai technology
- 16. DVS, Shimoga
- 17. University College for women
- 18. Christ deemed to be university yeshwant campus
- 19. Sheshdripuram FGC, yelankha
- 20. New horizon PU college
- 21. Jain deemed to be university jayanagar
- 22. Ambedkar Institute of technology
- 23. PES university
- 24. SRMIST
- 25. Karnataka college of management
- 26. First grade college vijayanagar
- 27. Ramaiah college of law
- 28. Vivekananda Institute of management
- 29. RMS first grade college
- 30. Shivananda SSMRV PU college

E principal.msrcasc@gmail.com



Re-accredited 'A' by NAAC, Permanently Affiliated to Bengaluru City University, Approved by Government of Karnataka, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by UGC under 2f & 12B of UGC act 1956

- 31. Dayananda sagar
- 32. Dayananda sagar college of arts, science and commerce
- 33. National degree college
- 34. Christian institution of management
- 35. GFGC K R Puram
- 36. Bishop cotton academy professional management
- 37. NSAM FGC
- 38. MES college of arts commerce and science
- 39. Dayananda Sagar Institute
- 40. Rashtriya vidyalaya college of engineering
- 41. CMR
- 42. Nitte Meenakshi
- 43. Brindavan college

The event was a grand success and provided valuable insights into the field of technology. The spirit of sportsmanship and fair competition was evident among the participants throughout the event.

In conclusion, Chaturya 2024 proved to be an outstanding celebration of technology, innovation, and creativity. The event successfully brought together students from various colleges, fostering an environment of healthy competition and camaraderie. With a diverse range of events, participants had the opportunity to showcase their skills and knowledge, while also gaining valuable insights into the ever-evolving field of Information Technology. The seamless organization, spirited participation, and the cultural activities added an extra dimension to the fest, making it a memorable experience for all involved. The success of Chaturya not only highlighted the technical expertise of the participants but also reinforced the importance of collaboration, learning, and sportsmanship. The event concluded on a high note, with Presidency College emerging as the overall winner, and the host college, M. S. Ramaiah College of Arts, Science and Commerce, receiving accolades for hosting a well-executed and enriching festival.

**Outcome:** The event successfully brought together students from various colleges, fostering an environment of healthy competition and camaraderie. With a diverse range of events, participants had the opportunity to showcase their skills and knowledge, while also gaining valuable insights into the ever-evolving field of Information Technology.



Re-accredited 'A' by NAAC, Permanently Affiliated to Bengaluru City University, Approved by Government of Karnataka, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by UGC under 2f & 12B of UGC act 1956











Re-accredited 'A' by NAAC, Permanently Affiliated to Bengaluru City University, Approved by Government of Karnataka, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by UGC under 2f & 12B of UGC act 1956











Re-accredited 'A' by NAAC, Permanently Affiliated to Bengaluru City University, Approved by Government of Karnataka, Approved by AICTE, New Delhi, Recognized by UGC under 2f & 12B of UGC act 1956









HOD Principal